When the going gets tough

Ambon Beach by Henry Timisela
Times are crazy and hectic. But I’m still here, updating my blog. A little bit late so let me start by saying: ‘Hello! So good that you came back to read another blogpost from this dude who just celebrated his birthday, who has a good excuse why he didn’t update his blog for so long and who has experienced some new life lessons’.

I decided to write my experiences about music in a diary. About the healing proces, the joy, about the harmony and about the quest for the perfect sound. Can you keep a secret? Yes? Well, I already finished some chapters and I am really excited to publish it as soon as possible. That’s why I haven’t been able to update my site. But I know I have to be patient, so I’ll let you know when the going gets tough.

Yes, I’ve celebrated my birthday with friends and family. It was awesome and I feel very blessed. The 34, was a great year with a huge amount of giving back to community (read: working in Ambon, Maluku, Indonesia), learning by doing and discovering the endless source of joy which I happily call, the cello. Starting this new year in life with the most lovely wishes through social media, phone and IRL gave me a certain boost to continue what I’m doing.

What it is, you may ask? That’s a good one.

I realize that I inspire people through my blog, creations and the way I see life as it is. And if you feel so, I feel really honored because I just keep on doing what I’m doing. In closing, I hope to achieve my new goals. The stakes are high this time, and I’m positively empowered. Why? Well, when the going gets tough, the tough get going.

Love,
Henry

One response to “When the going gets tough

  1. Pingback: Anyone who stops learning is old | Henry Timisela·

Leave a Reply

