The picture of a cute dog

We choose our joys and sorrows long before we experience them - photography Henry Timisela

Goodmorning. How are you? Thanks for stopping by at my blog. Really appreciate it. So what’s the plan today? Leave a comment down below, if you like. My week? Well, it has something to do with photography, writing and radio. It’s going to be a lot of fun. I will keep you posted. But what I want to share with you this morning, is a photograph of this cute dog. (Cute, hmm, did I actually say cute?)

Last summer I began documenting our beautiful Holland as we know it. As I see it. Not the way Americans and the rest of the world see it. Not the windmills, tulips and wooden shoes. No, just real people. This project is called ‘Dutch Streets‘. And it’s about daily Dutch life. With real people. And this project even has it’s own Facebook fanpage. Ok, enough for the spam. So… I want to show you this picture, because it’s the first time I took a picture of an animal for this documentary. I never thought about it, I just told myself to only take pictures of persons. But this one, I just couldn’t let this one go. That’s so exciting about photography, and that’s why I love it so much. Just point, shoot and tell your story. So…

Ladies and Gentlemen, I have the honor the present you the first Dog on Dutch Streets!
(drop your comment down below)

You can view the original post by following this link

Leave a Reply

