Directions

20120115-043520.jpg
We meet people. Why? Because we meet them. Sounds easy huh? When I got an invitation to go to New York City this month, I got the chance to see the family again, who took good care of me when I stayed there during my photography-project. I met my friend from Rotterdam too, who is finding his way with his wife and three young kids, in a brand new environment. It was good seeing him again, and that night we did some galeryhopping and partycrashing.

I met two great artists from Amsterdam who happened to be in NYC too. We had dinner in an American grillbar where they served some special chicken. It was nice meeting them, cause they bring some positive energy, which ofcourse can never be enough. By the way… When I just arrived in The Big Apple, my Indo-American friend picked me up. I met her French husband and their little daughter. She is cute and a real New Yorker; she speaks Indonesian, French and English. She is not even 2 years old.

I met some other people too, but I can not reveal too much, because of the early stadium of this thing. I promise to keep you posted. In closing I want to share this quote by Michelle Ventor:

People come into your life for a reason,
a season or a lifetime.
When you figure out which it is,
you know exactly what to do.

We give directions to each other. Whether we want it or not.

Love,
Henry

One response to “Directions

  1. Pingback: Cloud Nine « Henry Timisela·

Leave a Reply

