Misty Moods

Misty Moods by Henry TimiselaEverytime when there is a mist, I like to go out and take pictures. Strange enough, the mist makes me see things better. Me, my camera and the road ahead. I see just the contours of houses, trees, cars etc. and it seems clear. I define my own reality. That’s what I like about the mist. And it sometimes seems like it is blocking your sight, but when you look at it in a positive way, it is giving you opportunities to create. Or dream. Or to create dreams.

Okay, I don’t want to sound too woolly or whatever and perhaps it has to do with the fact that I just got back from New York City and the mist in my mind is clearing up. Perhaps. But it still stands that the mist has a magical influence on the creative process. And the results of any creative processes are everywhere quite much the same…

They find a way out.

That’s why my mist is my magic. It’s unpredictable, unevitable and it gives hope. Why? Because the Sun always shines afterwards and is always on time.

Next time when there’s a mist, do this: Walk the road hopefully, enrich yourself… and find your own way out.

Love,
Henry

4 responses to “Misty Moods

  1. I love your misty photos, and am a tad jealous of your photography skills. Just wanted to say Hi, you have a new reader who will be checking in on your thoughts from time to time.

  2. Pingback: About the bigger picture « Henry Timisela·

Leave a Reply

