I live my daydreams in music

It happens out thereYou must be thinking: ‘What the hell got into this guy, making such a picture?’ Well, in the first place… I had an idea. Second, I was thinking what to wear for I was going to a jazz club, have a drink and enjoy some good live music. So, eventually I was dressed in black on my way to the club. I thought it was a proper outfit to fit into the jazzy cats and the slick chicks. Really? Really.

What about the idea? Okay, listen up. This one’s about music. I discovered it has always been a part of my life. Whether it was singing gospel in church, playin’ some funky soul in our community centre, DJ’ing for a national radiostation or hitting some grungy tunes with my first garageband. I did it all. For real.

And the last couple of days I’ve been surrounding myself with some great musicians. And they even appreciate my feedback on their work. That’s a bless. So I thought, let’s pick up where I left off. This time, the music will be different. Wiser? Perhaps. Better? Hopefully. Passionate? Always.

Albert Einstein once said:
“If I were not a physicist, I would probably be a musician. I often think in music. I live my daydreams in music. I see my life in terms of music. … I get most joy in life out of music.”

And I have to agree on that one. I live my daydreams in music. And in a way, my blog is a piece of music too. When I write I feel the rhythm, the tones, the colors. And sometimes I don’t even know why I write. It just happens. And for me that’s music too. That one funny thing when happiness overcomes you.

It just happens.

Love,
Henry

9 responses to “I live my daydreams in music

  1. You and i both know that we can not be fitted in a rol or jobdescription (we are greater than this….tjeaaah) but i understand Alberts point of view. I always will see you as a amazing creator there is music in everything you touch. As a fellowcreator i can tell you that i ‘see a lot of sounds’ in your pictures and can ‘hear the images’ speaking to me.
    Thats why i’m a fan. Great post, Mantap!

    • Reading this, just before initiating something new, makes me feel like a newborn. We create, bro. We try to see things from a different angle. We give purpose to perception. From the bottom of my heart, I thank you for your words.

      Bless.

      Samangat samaskali tamang. Toma!

      H

  2. Pingback: Cloud Nine « Henry Timisela·

  3. Pingback: It’s great to create « Henry Timisela·

  4. Pingback: You’ve got to change, to stay the same | Henry Timisela·

Leave a Reply

