Harmony is pure love

Ok. Let me get this straight with you. This blog is to show you my snapshots from life. A picture, some writings and a lot of thoughts. The great thing about this is that when I write, take a photograph or blog, I happen to experience it twice. It doubles the fun. And often increases my vulnerability. But I think it makes me stronger as a writer, thinker and photographer.

So here’s the thing. A couple of days ago I got really excited. I wanted something new for quite a while. And I wanted it really bad. Like, really, really bad. So I decided to go out and get it. I made an appointment with a certain person and I went out on that sunny Friday. And everytime that ‘yippiekayeee‘ feeling entered my body, I took a picture of something. You can spot them on my Facebook page or this galery. It just shows you that I thought of it the whole day.

And then I got it. On my way home I thought it was a good idea to share this with my family. So I went to my parents’ place. Now that was a good homecoming. I saw my parents and my brother who got back from Amsterdam. Ofcourse, we made music together. And with a new instrument. Because… I got myself a cello. And that’s what this was all about. This blogpost is about harmony. And harmony is pure love, for love is a concerto. I am reinventing myself. I got myself a cello, and I am playing it now. It feels awesome.

Now I know harmony creates a new beginning.

Love,
Henry

(if you follow my blog a little bit longer, you might remember this post about my new beloved instrument)

2 responses to “Harmony is pure love

Leave a Reply

