It’s great to create

I have to. Yes, I have to. Funny to start a blogpost like this, right? But it’s true and it’s the bottomline of my story, so why not start with such a frase? I discovered that the things I do come from a strong feeling inside. I don’t feel the need to write, just to get published or read. Or in case of photography, have my photo’s exposed in a fancy galery. I do this because I have to. That’s all.

And I enjoy every second of it, I feel blessed to tell a story through words and images. It’s good.

Oh yeah, speaking of words and images… while writing this post, I was listening to this song. And if you follow my blog, you probably know music starts and completes my creative dimension.


Yeah, this is ‘Photographs‘ by Rihanna and Will.i.Am. and I love the song. You should listen to it, while reading this post. As a matter of fact, I put it on repeat on my iPod while shooting photo’s on the streets yesterday.

And here’s the thing. Do you know that awesome feeling, when you’re in the zone and everything works? Yeah? Good! Well, that’s amazing, right? I remember the energy it gave me and it fires me up back up again. This is what keeps the engine burning. Repeating that song while shooting the streets almost works the same as meditating. Another lesson learned. Back in the zone. I am proud of the photo’s I made yesterday.

Bottomline. It’s great to create. Why?

I have to.

Love,
Henry

2 responses to “It’s great to create

  1. Hi Henry,
    Thanks again for discovering my blog, it has given me a great chance to discover yours, I love your outlook on life, seems very similar to mine. I am looking forward to reading more.
    Keep up the great blogging.

    • Hi Louisa, thank you so much for your kind words. And you’re right. We do have a similar outlook on life. And let’s not forget about balance😉 Will keep up the great blogging. I’m looking forward for your new posts.

      Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

