It takes two men to make one brother


It’s late. I start writing. And I really don’t know where I will end. I write this from the heart, I guess. And at the end of this day, I wish to share some thoughts on brotherhood. This last couple of months, me and my brother Joshua have been working on a new documentary. And we’ve been doing this for a while now, and things are getting quite serious. We are proud to tell we are blessed to work with the most awesome people, we’ve won an award with one of our movies and we had lots of fun making them.

Which ofcourse is important.

Joshua and I had another great day at the set and again we met some awesome people. So afterwards we were talking about which way we are going with this documentary and here’s what happened… We started reminiscing about our childhood and discovered that we used to grab our father’s camera to make our own movies. It was a JVC Video8 in the early nineties. We remembered the improvised magic shows, fighting scenes and music vids we made as teenagers. And we always had fun making them. Which ofcourse is important.

And after the nineties came the zero’s. We still made vids together. Here’s a homevideo where we’re jamming on some beats. Joshua on keys, me on bass. Like the title says, it takes two men to make one brother. I feel it.

Ok. This turned out to be a throwback post reminiscing about what lies behind us. And it’s good to know that we’re heading forward. Full force ahead. Still I don’t know where it will end. But eventually we’ll end up just fine. Just like this blogpost. Why? I write this from the heart.

Which ofcourse is the MOST important.

The heart.

Love,
Henry

Leave a Reply

