Be your own changemaker

20120909-095227.jpg

Whenever I’m in my old hometown, the small city where I grew up, I can’t help thinking about my childhood. Not so long ago I wrote a blogpost about the things I’ve done in the past and how it made me the person I am today. Ofcourse, it’s important to know where you come from, more important is, where are you going to?

This picture shows some youngsters in a community centre in their late teens. They talk about girls, sports and oh yeah, girls. But also about politics, changing the world and the million dollar question: ‘Who am I?’. Do we feel Dutch, or are we staying true to our Moluccan roots? Growing up in the nineties having this minority issue on our minds, makes you strong. Oh yeah, all the way in the right… that’s me.

This is what I’ve learned and let me refrase it in a bigger picture.

Are you willing to change what you can’t accept or are you willing to accept the things you can’t change?

It’s your call.

Have a great day.

Love,
Henry

One response to “Be your own changemaker

  1. Pingback: Right here | Henry Timisela·

Leave a Reply

