It is a cliché that most clichés are true

jump
2012. A few days left. 2013. And all I can say is ‘I feel blessed’. That’s all. I started this blog a year ago to share thoughts. And to see my own ideas grow. It helped me to see my life better. And I am improving. Am I being to bold now? Yes, I am. But hey, that’s me.

Sure, not everything planned out to work out as it should have, but this is a proces. For I believe everything happens for a reason. Sounds cliché. Yes, it is. And you want to hear another one?

It is a cliché that most clichés are true, but then like most clichés, that cliché is untrue.
Stephen Fry

So. With that in mind I can state that this has been a wonderful year in a creative way. I wrote, I made photographs and I played music. I need to improve on these different disciplines, but this is what I love to do. So that’s no problem. Never was, never will be. And the solution lies in staying close to yourself. Choose wisely, focus on your goals and watch how you will achieve them.

Ehm. I read this last sentence over and over again and I discovered that this blog was all about this way of life. Choose wisely, focus on your goals and watch how you will achieve them. What a conclusion! It makes me want to jump. I found the answer. For me. For you too perhaps. And this is another lesson learned. How valuable! And it almost sounds like a cliché. But then again: “It is a cliché that most clichés are true, but then like most clichés, that cliché is untrue“.

Haha, I love it when I repeat myself. It’s another way to improve yourself too. Like good ol’ Plato use to say: “There is no harm in repeating a good thing”.

Keep amazing yourself.

Love,
Henry

2 responses to “It is a cliché that most clichés are true

  1. Using a citation, but so true … “I write entirely to find out what I’m thinking, what I’m looking at, what I see and what it means .. what I want and what I fear.” by Joan Didion.

Leave a Reply

