If nothing ever changed, there’d be no butterflies

Timisela music
Hi there!

Last month, my brother, my aunt and I went to a studio in Amsterdam and played some music. Strange enough, it was the first time we ever played together. My aunt, for instance, is a succesfull bassplayer in an all female discoband. They travelled all over the world and performed. My brother graduated from the Dutch Pop Academy a while ago. And is musically very gifted.

I have been discovering my musical talents much more since the cello came into my life. I have to tell you… It’s awesome.

Her name is Eva

I wonder what would have happened if my parents would have brought me to music class when I was a little kid. But I realise that’s not the issue right now. Since I learn to play the cello, a year ago, a whole new world opened up to me. I know I wrote more blogposts about my admiration for this instrument, but that’s just what it is. When I reach out for the cello, I suddenly hear melodies and I exactly know how to play them. I used to record them and post them here, but I will not do that anymore. My sound has to become more… ehm… Me.

I worked for radio, television and hard copy media. I was a teacher in another life and I am a photographer and speaker nowadays. But this is a true testimonial about how music really changed my life.

And you know what they say about change and its inevitability: “If nothing ever changed, there’d be no butterflies”

To be continued.

Love,
Henry

Leave a Reply

