The human spirit is stronger than anything that can happen to it

imageMy heart was still beating and my breath was still warm, but it felt as if my soul had already left this cold world. Stuck in this life of misery and stuck in my own mind. We live in a world where people will only read one chapter of your story and think they know the person you are. A world where people are too busy chasing their dreams, not paying attention to all the little blessings. How did I became one of these people?

I used to be a source of laughter and joy. Imprisoned in a life where my own thoughts were the cause of my pain. I could choose the hard way or the easy way, but either way, the destination would be the same. Hell on earth and hell in the hereafter. I walk behind the devil, but I still try to carry heaven in my heart. Not afraid of death anymore, but afraid to take a look in the mirror. Darkness took over my mind, and my mind took over my body, which only resulted in casual cuts and bruises. I started to sing with a small voice, hoping the wounds would stop bleeding.

I started to sing with a small voice, hoping the wounds would stop bleeding.

I could feel God reaching for my soul and cleaning my heart. Even though I already gave up on life, that night, I got a visit from the angel of death, he was holding a letter and asked me about my life. I started to suffocate and stared at his strange pale face. I’m not here to take away your soul my child, he said, it is not your time yet. God has send me to make you believe in life again. As long as you’re not planning to take away your own life, I have no permission to take your soul. You are stronger than this curse and as long as you keep your faith alive, you don’t have to fear no man nor this man made disease.

When I woke up that morning, my body was shivering uncontrollably and my chest was still aching. That’s when I knew that the only way to survive, was to fight this curse with passion and optimism. My vision became pink and I slowly started to breathe again. I hated what you did to me, but even though you tried to kill my body with your poison, you were never strong enough to kill my soul. I realised God had blessed me with life and it was up to me to start a new chapter. I could only achieve love, recognition and respect again, if I started to accept and love myself. I survived a curse that turned into a blessing and made me the strong woman I am today.

The human spirit is stronger than anything that can happen to it
C.C. Scott

Pink Power
Neshville

Author: Nesh

Author: Nesh

2 responses to “The human spirit is stronger than anything that can happen to it

Leave a Reply

